- Project Runeberg -  Fältskärns berättelser
(1899-1901) Author: Zacharias Topelius With: Carl Larsson, Albert Edelfelt - Tema: War
Översikt | Next >>
  Project Runeberg | Catalog | Recent Changes | Donate | Comments? |   

Samlade skrifter af Zacharias Topelius
åttonde till trettonde delen

Fältskärns berättelser

Zacharias Topelius

Illustrerad af Carl Larsson och Albert Edelfelt.

Första cykeln.
Konungens ring. Svärdet och plogen. Eld och vatten.

Andra cykeln.
Rebell mot sin lycka. Häxan. Majniemi slott.

Tredje cykeln.
De blå. Flyktingen. Skuggan af ett namn.

Fjärde cykeln. 1.
Ödemarkernas vår. Borgarekungen.

Fjärde cykeln. 2.
Prinsessan af Vasa.

Femte cykeln.
Fritänkaren. Aftonstormar. Morgonljusning.

Stockholm. Albert Bonniers förlag.

Alb. Bonniers boktryckeri 1899. 1900. 1901.

Klicka på vignetten för en förstoring

Preface to the Electronic Edition

Verket offentliggjordes först som följetong i Helsingfors Tidningar åren 1851 - 1866. I bokform utkom berättelserna, mer eller mindre omarbetade, första gången: 1 cykeln i Helsingfors 1853 och ytterligare ändrad i Stockholm 1854. 2-5 cykeln utkom i Stockholm 1856, 1858, 1864 respektive 1867.

1883 - 1884 utkom en ny upplaga som var "reviderad af författaren" och illustrerad av Carl Larsson. Det är främst den första cykeln som har ändrats relativt mycket i den upplagan.

Zacharias Topelius (1818-1898) is one of Finland's most famous and important authors of the 19th century. This is his most wellknown work, the title translates to "tales of the barber surgeon". It is a 5 part (6 volume) collection of short stories about wars and life in the 17th and 18th century, when Finland was part of the Swedish kingdom.

The text pages are illustrated with woodcuts based on paintings by Carl Larsson (in the first part also by Albert Edelfelt). The names of the xylographers are not mentioned in print.

The edition used for digitization constitutes volumes 8 - 13 of the author's collected works (Samlade skrifter), which were published in Stockholm (and in Helsinki) in the years following his death.

The 2492 text pages are presented as facsimile images, in 120 dpi grayscale format, in combination with the unprocessed ("raw") text from optical character recognition (OCR).

This facsimile edition was published in November 1998. In January 2004 the URLs were changed from e.g. faltskar/a0001.html to faltskar/a/0001.html with a subdirectory for each volume.

Innehåll / Table of Contents

Första cykeln
Andra cykeln
Tredje cykeln
Fjärde cykeln. Förra afdelningen
Fjärde cykeln. Senare afdelningen
Femte cykeln

Korrstaplar / Proof bars for subvolumes


Project Runeberg, Mon Apr 1 17:00:32 2013 (aronsson) (diff) (history) (download) Next >>

Valid HTML 4.0! All our files are DRM-free