- Project Runeberg -  A Précis of the Public Law of Finland /

(1889) [MARC] Author: Leo Mechelin Translator: Charles J. Cooke
Table of Contents / Innehåll | << Previous | Next >>
  Project Runeberg | Like | Catalog | Recent Changes | Donate | Comments? |   
Note: Translator Charles J. Cooke is or might still be alive. Therefore, this work is protected by copyright, restricting your legal rights to reproduce it. However, you are welcome to view it on screen, as you do now. Read more about copyright.

Full resolution (JPEG) - On this page / på denna sida - IV. The Organs of Government

scanned image

<< prev. page << föreg. sida <<     >> nästa sida >> next page >>

Below is the raw OCR text from the above scanned image. Do you see an error? Proofread the page now!
Här nedan syns maskintolkade texten från faksimilbilden ovan. Ser du något fel? Korrekturläs sidan nu!

This page has never been proofread. / Denna sida har aldrig korrekturlästs.



Committee for Finnish Affairs.

(25) This committee (vide Section 8) is
composed of the Minister-Secretary of State, as
president, and of four members, one of whom is
the Assistant-Minister, the three others being
appointed by the Emperor for triennial periods.
Of these three, one is chosen by the Emperor
directly ; the two others are nominated by the
Governor-General and the Senate in common,
from amongst the senators or other high

The committee examines matters brought
before it by the Minister-Secretary of State,
by command of the Emperor, and gives its
opinion on these matters. The resolution of
the committee is recorded in a procès verbal,
which must also include the views of the
Senate and of the Governor-General. This
document is added to those which the Minister
presents to the Emperor in making his report.

<< prev. page << föreg. sida <<     >> nästa sida >> next page >>

Project Runeberg, Mon Mar 19 19:16:58 2018 (aronsson) (download) << Previous Next >>

Valid HTML 4.0! All our files are DRM-free