- Project Runeberg -  Sonata ex G a 3 /
Title and contents

Author: Dietrich Buxtehude - Tema: Music
Table of Contents / Innehåll | << Previous | Next >>
  Project Runeberg | Catalog | Recent Changes | Donate | Comments? |   

Denna sida finns också på svenska.

An electronic edition by Johan Tufvesson.

The work

This is the Sonata a 3 in G major by Dietrich Buxtehude for 2 violins, viola da gamba and basso continuo, with the catalog name BuxWV 271.

This edition

The originals used for this edition are facsimiles of manuscripts belonging to the Düben collection at Uppsala university library. This is the only remaining source for this music, and consist of 4 separate parts.

The facsimile is published by Autographus Musicus, Stockholm.

The original is notated in C major with accidentals as was customary by the time. That has not been changed in this edition. I might make another more modern release, but don't hold your breath while waiting for it.

In those cases where corrections of accidentals have been made, the new accidentals is printed either within parentheses or above the staff. Because of technical problems with "dashed" numbers in the figurated bass, they have been converted to the corresponding natural/sharp notes.

The music

3 + 10 pages means 8 pages of music and 3 other pages.

Project Runeberg, Thu Dec 16 05:06:27 2004 (aronsson) (diff) (history) (download) << Previous Next >>

Valid HTML 4.0! All our files are DRM-free