- Project Runeberg -  Sinfonia i d-moll /
Title and contents

[MARC] Author: Per Brant - Tema: Frihetstiden (Sweden 1719-1772), Music
Table of Contents / Innehåll | << Previous | Next >>
  Project Runeberg | Catalog | Recent Changes | Donate | Comments? |   

Denna sida finns också på svenska.

An electronic edition by Johan Tufvesson.

The work

This is the Sinfonia in d minor by Per Brant for violin 1-2, viola and basso, with the catalog name BenB 2. The question of the authenticity of this work has been raised, but for now there is no better answer than Per Brant.

This edition

The originals used for this edition are copies of some manuscript kept in Statens musikbibliotek in Stockholm. The sources include a complete score, and two collections of separate parts, but only one collection of the parts has been used here.

In those cases where corrections of accidentals have been made, the new accidentals is printed either within parentheses or above the staff. Because of technical problems with "dashed" numbers in the figurated bass, they have been converted to the corresponding natural/sharp notes.

The music

1 + 8 pages means 1 frontpage and 8 pages of music.

Project Runeberg, Thu Dec 16 05:05:20 2004 (aronsson) (diff) (history) (download) << Previous Next >>

Valid HTML 4.0! All our files are DRM-free