- Project Runeberg -  Sonater / Sviter för cembalo /
Title and contents

Author: Johan Helmich Roman - Tema: Frihetstiden (Sweden 1719-1772), Music
Table of Contents / Innehåll | << Previous | Next >>
  Project Runeberg | Catalog | Recent Changes | Donate | Comments? |   

Denna sida finns också på svenska.

An electronic edition by Johan Tufvesson and Don Simons.

The work

Johan Helmich Roman wrote at least 12 Sonatas or Suites for solo harpsichord.

This edition

This is an uncomplete edition of the Suites and Sonatas. Maybe sometime in the future it will be more complete, but don't hold your breath.

The originals used for these editions are facsimiles of Romans own autographs. All the originals are now kept in Statens musikbibliotek in Stockholm. The used facsimiles were published by Autographus Musicus, Stockholm.

In those cases where corrections of accidentals have been made, the new accidentals is printed above the staff.

The music

1 + 6 pages means 1 frontpage and 6 pages of music.

The sourcecode for all music on this page that is edited by Johan Tufvesson is available as a ZIP file. The source format is PMX.

Project Runeberg, Sat Dec 15 18:59:29 2012 (aronsson) (diff) (history) (download) << Previous Next >>

Valid HTML 4.0! All our files are DRM-free