- Project Runeberg -  Sei Sonate per il Cembalo Solo /
Preface in English

(1748) [MARC] Author: Johan Joachim Agrell - Tema: Frihetstiden (Sweden 1719-1772), Music
Table of Contents / Innehåll | << Previous | Next >>
  Project Runeberg | Catalog | Recent Changes | Donate | Comments? |   

Denna sida finns också på svenska.

An electronic edition by Johan Tufvesson.

The work

Johan Agrell published several collections of harpsichord sonatas. This is his "Sei Sonate per il Cembalo Solo", op. 2.

This edition

This is an uncomplete edition of the "Sei Sonate...". Maybe sometime in the future it will be more complete, but don't hold your breath.

The originals used for this edition is a facsimile of the "London print" made by I. Walsh, London. It was probably printed in 1748, but had then already been printed in Nürnberg. The original of the facsimile is kept in Statens musikbibliotek in Stockholm. The facsimile used were published by Autographus Musicus, Stockholm.

In those cases where corrections of accidentals have been made, the new accidentals is printed above the staff.

The music

1 + 8 pages means 1 frontpage and 8 pages of music.

The sourcecode for all music on this page is available as a ZIP file. The source format is PMX.

Project Runeberg, Thu Dec 16 04:41:42 2004 (aronsson) (download) << Previous Next >>

Valid HTML 4.0! All our files are DRM-free